#BibleVerseHotlines when you’re Hurting

We get hurt one way or the other, the good news is that God provides help to the hurting through His word. When in pain, believers must learn to lean on and trust in God’s word. There’s comfort, hope and strength when we begin to build our faith on the solid truth.

542365638-jesus_knows_your_painrhpas1167

14 #BibleVerseHotlines to Comfort when you’re Hurting

  • God Knows Your Hurt, He Will Not Ignore Your Need

Isaiah 41:10, “Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, I will help you, yes, I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.”

2 Corinthians 1:3-4, “Blessed be God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies, and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble by the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.”

Psalm 22:24, “For he hath not despised nor abhorred the affliction of the afflicted; neither hath he hid his face from him; but when he cried unto him, he heard”.

  • Good News! Your Hurting is Only 1464101064-43326a968e44375dcce4c3536c316436Temporary

Psalm 34:18-19, “The Lord is near to those who have a broken heart and saves such as have a broken spirit. Many are the afflictions of the righteous, But the Lord delivers him from them all.”

Psalms 30:5,  “Weeping may tarry for the night, but joy comes with the morning”.

Revelation 21:5, And he who was seated on the throne said, “Behold, I am making all things new.” Also he said, “Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true.”

John 14:26-27, “But the Comforter, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you. Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid”.

Psalms 116:1-2, “I love the LORD, because he has heard my voice and my pleas for mercy. Because he inclined his ear to me, therefore I will call on him as long as I live”.

Psalms 55:22, “Cast your burden on the LORD, and he will sustain you; he will never permit the righteous to be moved”.

Proverb 3:5-6, “Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight”.

Psalm 27:13-14, “I believe I will see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. Wait on the Lord; be strong, and may your heart be stout; wait on the Lord.”

Psalm 119:76, “May your unfailing love be my comfort, according to your promise to your servant”.

Romans 15:13, “Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that you may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Spirit.”

John 16:33, “I have told you these things so that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But be of good cheer. I have overcome the world.”

  • Christian Quotes About Comfort

Feeling Hurt, Pray! It’s amazing what prayer can do. It comforts you, makes you feel whole inside, and gives you hope”. ~Naomi Ovb

“One way to get comfort is to plead the promise of God in prayer, show Him His handwriting; God is tender of His Word.” ~Thomas Manton

“The greatest good suffering can do for me is to increase my capacity for God.” ~Joni Eareckson

“Listen to God with a broken heart. He is not only the doctor who mends it, but also the father who wipes away the tears. ~Criss Jami

 

Don’t look outside of the faith for comfort when you are hurt. Many times this adds more problems to the situation. Greatest Comfort during the days of hurt come from the Lord through the gift of the Holy Spirit. Allow the Spirit of God to guide you through the hurting times until it becomes a testimony of His grace on your life, Amen.

 

Naomi Ovb

#BibleVerseHotlines

Leave a Reply

